The Oklahoma City Thunder

5 09 2008

Been away from the sports world for a bit.  I was out finding myself in the Himalayan mountains and contemplating the meaning of basketball blogging.  (I actually just bought a digital SLR and rediscovered my passion for sleeping early.)  But I’m back now; I know everyone was worried…

Oklahoma City has finally settled on a name and a logo.

Welcome the Oklahoma City Thunder.

Take a look at the logo…

It reminds me of a less decorative (ie. boring) Chicago Sky logo.  Right down to the supposedly-emotive movement stripes.

Anyone wanna place a bet on who’ll rack up more wins next year: the Chicago Sky or the Oklahoma City Thunder?

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

