Old Enough?

14 09 2009

Etan Thomas and Dave Zirin discuss the NBA’s current age limit.

Thomas:

My mother’s position is that our people had to fight so long for the right to be educated and now young people are not valuing that struggle and are essentially throwing their education to chase a dream that has been dangled in front of their faces like the horse with the carrot. I can’t disagree with her point and we go back and forth on this topic. Now, I stayed in school for four years. Had a wonderful experience at Syracuse University. Got my degree in business management, met my wife, grew as a person and it prepared me for life. But that’s my case. Is it fair to force someone who wants to take a different path to attend college?

Check out the entire piece; it’s quite good.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

