Goodbye, Andres Nocioni

18 02 2009

nocioni_300_080111

The Chicago Bulls sent Andres Nocioni, Drew Gooden, Michael Ruffin and Cedric Simmons to the Sacramento Kings for Brad Miller and John Salmons.

Andres had this to say, according to the Chicago Sun-Times:

“I’m not surprised,” Nocioni said. “There have been a lot of rumors. I’m all right. I was waiting for this.

“But I don’t feel bad the way I’m leaving. It’s not like I did something wrong. I wasn’t playing my best this season. But I gave everything to this team. I played hard every day whether in practice or in games. I’m a competitive person and I leave this team the best way I could. The only thing I feel bad about is I’m leaving a good team, good players and good coaches. I really enjoyed being with the Bulls. But this is the NBA life. Things like this can happen.”

Drew Gooden had similar thoughts:

“This is a good team that can make a push into the playoffs,” Gooden said of the Bulls. “We all know this is a business but I also look at it as an opportunity.”

There’s an empty space in my heart.  I’ve rented a U-Haul; Sacramento’s only a couple days drive…

Actions

Information

2 responses

18 02 2009
john

Hi K-Man,

It has been truly memorable journey for Noce during his time with the Bulls. I’m sure many Bulls fan would not forget his contribution in helping the team’s caused. I always felt that he was pretty consistent this season though we have seen better days from him.

With that said good luck to the Bulls for the remainder of the season. My hope for you guys to make it into the playoffs is still intact.

20 02 2009
Ryan

The Bulls will like what Salmons brings to the table. Always been one of the most underrated average players in the league.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

