Save Andres Nocioni!

21 01 2009

Word out here in Chicago is that John Paxson is shopping Larry Hughes to the New Jersey Nets.  Supposedly, it’s Hughes for Bobby Simmons.  This doesn’t really upset me at all because I’ve never liked Larry Hughes as a player.

I don’t like Bobby Simmons much more either.  The only time the guy ever showed up on anyone’s radar was when he was in the final year of his contract with the Clippers.  After that, dude’s stock dropped like Apple after Steve Jobs took vaca.

However, with Bobby Simmons, the Bulls have Luol Deng, Andres Nocioni and Bobby Simmons at the 3.  Major log-jam and since everyone just knows it’s only a matter of time before they deal Andres…

I think it’s about time that I ready myself, emotionally, for this break-up.  I did the same when they dumped Tyson Chandler.  But it’ll be just as hard.

I love you, Andres Nocioni.


Actions

Information

Leave a comment